Tenzing-Hillary Everest Marathon title goes to Rajbhandary

KATHMANDU, Nepal-Ram Kumar Rajbhandary has won this year’s ‘Tenzing-Hillary Everest Marathon title.’ Raj Bhandari won the title by completing the race in 3 hours 59 minutes 45 seconds on Wednesday.

Likewise, DB Kulung Rai clocked 4 hours 11 minutes 5 seconds to finish second position while Tirtha Tamang finished third in the race with a timing of 4 hours 12 minutes and 9 seconds.

With the winner title, Rajbhandary bagged the purse of Rs 100,000 followed by Rai with Rs 75,000 and Tamang with Rs.50, 000.

Athlete from 17 countries had taken part in open Marathon that started from the Everest Base Camp, and ended Namchee Bazaar.

This is the 11th edition of the marathon which was organized to observe the 60th anniversary of human ascent on the Everest.

Articoli correlati

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Back to top button