Govt announces award to Nepalese scientists

Logo of the government of Nepal, file photo.
Logo of the government of Nepal, file photo.

KATHMANDU, Nepal-The government of Nepal has announced to honor various scientists of Nepal for their outstanding contribution in the sectors of science and technology. 

The Chairman of the Interim Election Council has decided to award various personalities amidst a programme that will take place in Kathmandu on the coming 34th intellectual meeting of the Nepal Academy of Science and Technology (NAST).

According to a source at the office of Interim Election Council, Professor Dr. Ram Prasad Chaudari by Science Prize, Professor Dr. Devendara Raj Mistra will be rewarded by Science and Technology Academy Prize, and Mrigendra Bahadur Shrestha by Technology Prize.

Likewise, Ram Kumar Singh Dangol and Nepal Geological Society will be awarded by Academy of Science and Technology Promotion Prize while Amrit Singh Thapa will be honored by Mohandhoj Basnet Technology Academy Prize, Rajesh Awale will awarded by Jeet Bahadur Nakarimi Metal Technology Prize and Hari Darsan by Bhuwaneshor Technology Prize.

Moreover, Dr. Bikash Lal Shrestha, Dr. Rama Mohan Pokheral, Dr. Sabina Shrestha, Dr. Rrekha Goswami Shrestha and Dr. Probod Rimal will be awarded by Youth Science and Technology Prize.

Dr. Nabin Rayamajhi, Dr. Dhiraj Maskey, Dr. Rajendra Joshi and Gyanendra Gurung will be awarded by Academy for their outstanding contribution to science.

Articoli correlati

Lascia un commento

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato. I campi obbligatori sono contrassegnati *

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.

Back to top button